Wk 5 – Classmate Conversation – Cathy Chin

This week I got to know my friend Cathy Chin a little bit better!

Cathy is actually one of my dorm suite-mates. Even though we practically live together I thought it’d be fun to interview her for my classmate conversation this week. That being said, we met last semester during the beginning of the school year. Cathy is really sweet & adorable! I’m so glad that I have her as a friend.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Cathy is a pre-molecular biology major. Although her career goal is still undecided, she is considering going into the research field or cosmetic science.

Cathy is a really talented dancer! She enjoys hip hop dancing and was part of our school’s Korean American Student Association’s 1st-year dance competition. You can watch her group’s performance here. Cathy also loves photography and cosplay. Additionally in her free time she likes to watch anime.

Her favorite foods include: Pho, Dim Sum, & strawberries.

Cathy grew up in South Pasadena and has never been outside the United States.

Fun fact: She’s been in a music video! Click here to watch it.

One thing on her bucket list: travel to & visit Japan.

I had so much fun getting to know Cathy better. If you want to check our her blog and see what questions she asked me, click here! ❤

Leave a Reply

