Timeless

This weekend, I visited the Getty Art Museum with two of my friends. 

I’ve experienced the museum once before with my art class during my senior year of high school. A lot of things in my life are different now compared to a year ago when I first went there. Although many of the art pieces are still there and remain unchanged, my experience was still as beautiful and memorable as the first time I visited the Getty.

The breath-taking view from atop the Getty.

I’ve always admired how beautiful the architecture of the museum itself is. Not only is the art that decorate its interior lovely, but the exterior & view is too.

The view plus a cute little cacti garden.

Additionally, the Getty has such beautiful gardens. Personally I love pretty gardens just as much as a nice art gallery.

One of the many beautiful flowers in the Getty’s garden.

My friends and I enjoying a walk in the garden.


A corridor inside of the museum.

Here are a few of my favorite paintings.

“Irises” by Van Gogh. The first painting I’ve seen by him in person.

A painting of Venice.

I was awestruck by the perfection of this painting. I can’t paint/draw landscape or architecture for the life of me, so I deeply envy the talent of this painter. I hope I can visit Venice one day.

This photo is actually a small part of a larger painting. 

I was astounded by the amount of detail that the artist was able to put in, so I zoomed into my favorite portion and took a picture. Not only are the details on the people’s faces exquisite, but the small flowers are so incredibly defined that I was immediately drawn into this part of the painting. I love painting flowers and I was definitely amazed by all the different elements that went into this piece of artwork.

Hopefully I’ll have the opportunity to visit the Getty again this upcoming year with either my boyfriend or my parents. It’s always a nice reminder to enjoy the small details in life, and how that’s where the true beauty lies.

Leave a Reply

